Back on Track: Feeling So Alive while Drinking Zesty Spanish Blend

Hi everyone, a time for passages and transitions. My mom passed away. I wrote about her on my Fearless Women blog

Then I realized that there is one thing we know about life: it goes on.

And that bring me back to one of the loves of my life: wine.

Tonight has Abadal Seleccio 2003 Pla de Bages ($43), a Spanish wine that blends Cabernet Sauvignon (40%), Cabernet Franc (40%) and Syrah (20%). A fascinating and complext wine that captures the spirit of the three grape varietals: it was big. rich, well-structured with  a mid-palate explosion of dark fruit (blackberry and currants). Smoke, leather and herbs (mint) and spices too. As it unfolded on my palate, I remembered why I love wine, why I love life and how thankful I am for the opportunity to drink and share with others like you. If you find it, buy it, savior it and then let me know what you think. Not a fan of R. Parker but he might have nailed this one and I won’t mention the points given because I think that reducing wines to a point system is ridiculous.

Let’s, instead, tell the story of each wine we meet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

